• BJP To Win UP, Manipur: Exit Polls 2022

    The poll results will be announced on March 10

    As the seven-phased assembly elections across five states came to an end on Monday, the exit polls predicted a clear-cut victory for the BJP and its allied parties in Uttar Pradesh and Manipur.

    According to most of the agencies conducting exit polls this time, the BJP along with its allies - the NPP, NPF, and JD(U) - will have an edge over the Congress in Manipur, showed the exit polls.

    The India Today-Axis My India exit poll predicted 33-43 seats for the BJP in Manipur and 4-8 seats each for the Congress, the NPP, and the NPF.  The India Today-Axis My India survey also found that 35 per cent of voters in Manipur prefer BJP's Biren Singh as their next CM.

    The Manipur Assembly went to the polls in two phases - February 28 and March 5 - for 60 Assembly constituencies. As per Zee News-DesignBoxed's Exit Poll, the BJP will win 32-38 seats out of the 60 assembly seats,  Congress 12- 17 seats, NPF 3-5 seats, and NPP 2-4 seats. The poll results will be announced on March 10.

    On the other hand, News 18 Punjab P-MARQ exit polls predicted 27-31 seats for BJP and 11-17 seats for Congress and its allies in Manipur. The majority mark in Manipur is 31.

    According to Matrize, BJP and allied parties will secure 262-277 out of 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh (UP). The Samajwadi Party (SP) and its allied parties are projected to win 140 while Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) will get 17. 

    The India Today-Axis My India Exit Poll survey showed 288-326 seats for the BJP in Uttar Pradesh, 71-101 for the SP, 3-9 for the BSP, 1-3 for the Congress, and 2-3 for others. The majority mark in UP is 202.

    On the other hand, Times Now - Veto exit poll has predicted the BJP of winning of 37 seats in Uttarakhand, Congress 31 seats, and AAP 1 seat.

    The C-Voter exit poll has predicted 26-32 seats for the BJP in Uttarakhand, 32-38 seats for Congress, 0-2 for AAP, and 3-7 for others. Meanwhile, Today's Chanakya Exit Poll predicted 43 seats for the BJP in Uttarakhand, 24 for the Congress, and 3 for others.

    The BJP to win about 37 seats and Congress about 31 in Uttarakhand, according to the Times Now-Veto. According to exit poll by NewsX, the Congress will clinch 33-35 seats in Uttarakhand, closely followed by BJP with 31-33 seats. 

    According to the India Today-Axis My India Exit Poll, the ruling BJP will win 14-18 seats in Goa, Congress 15-20 seats, Trinamool Congress 2-5 seats, and 0-4 seats for others.

    The India Today-Axis My India Exit Poll also found that 19 per cent of voters in Goa preferred BJP's Pramod Sawant as their next CM. 
    Time Now’s projection showed Congress winning 16 seats in Goa, BJP 14, AAP 4 while 6 for other parties in the fray. The majority mark in Goa is 20.
    For more such stories, follow us on Facebook , Twitter . Activate Website Notifications to stay updated.

    Leave A Comment