• Lights, Camera, Action: IPL 2022 To Start Today With CSK Vs KKR

    IPL 2022 edition has 10 teams unlike the usual eight with the addition of two new teams

    The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin today in Mumbai's Wankhede stadium at 7:30 pm. This season's first match will be between the last edition's winner, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

    The format of IPL 2022 has changed as teams have been divided into two grounds - Group A and Group B - based on their performances in the league. Each team within the group will play each other twice and once against the teams from the other group except for one team, against which they will play two matches.

    Notably, the IPL 2022 edition has 10 teams unlike the usual eight with the addition of two new teams.

    This year, the matches will be played behind closed doors, with only two venues for the league stage matches - Mumbai and Pune - so as to avoid air travel. While the playoffs and the final match will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

    Team members of CSK and KKR -

    CSK: Ravindra Jadeja (captain), MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, N Jagadeesan, Hari Nishanth, Subhranshu Senapati, Dwayne Bravo, Bhagath Varma, Dwaine Pretorious, Mitchell Santner, KM Asif, Adam Milne, Simrajeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, Rajavardhan Hangargekar, Prashanth Solanki.

    KKR: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Tim Southee, Sam Billings (wicketkeeper), Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy, Umesh Yadav, Chamika Karunaratne, Sheldon Jackson (wicketkeeper), Baba Indrajith (wicketkeeper), Aman Khan, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Anukul Roy, Mohammad Nabi, Ashok Sharma, Rasikh Salam.

    The first match will be live telecasted on Star Sports Network including Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD2, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 4, Star Sports HD1. 

    Viewers can also watch the match on Disney+ Hotstar.
    For more such stories, follow us on Facebook , Twitter . Activate Website Notifications to stay updated.

    Leave A Comment