ECI Announces Schedules For Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya Polls

Voting in Tripura on Feb 16; Meghalaya, Nagaland on Feb 27

ECI Announces Schedules For Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya Polls

Voting (Representative image)

ND24 WEB DESK | Published : 2023-01-18

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Wednesday, January 18, 2023, announced the schedule for Assembly Elections2023 in the three states of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland. The voting for Assembly elections in Tripura will be held on February 16. In Nagaland and Meghalaya on February 27. The results will be declared on March 2.

The tenures of the three assemblies, with 60 seats each, end of March 12, 15 and 22, respectively. There are 2.28 lakh voters eligible to vote in the three states, informed Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar.

It may be mentioned that the BJP is in power in Tripura and a part of the ruling coalition with the National Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) in Nagaland and with the National People’s Party (NPP) in Meghalaya.

UNESCO To Declare Visva-Bharati World’s First Living Heritage University
The Visva-Bharati University will soon get the ‘heritage’ tag from UNESCO to take the distinction of Read more
Over 1,800 Arrested  As Assam Begins Massive Crackdown On Child Marriages
The Assam government on Friday, February 3, began its crackdown on child marriages in the State. Read more
PM Modi Undertook 21 Foreign Trips Since 2019, Rs 22.76 Cr Spent: Govt
The Ministry of External Affairs shared the details of foreign trips by Prime Minister Narendra Modi Read more
Wouldn't Have Been Morally Correct: Gautam Adani On Calling Off Share Sale
Billionaire Gautam Adani said that it wouldn’t have been morally correct to go ahead with the flagsh Read more
Shaligram Stones From Nepal Reach Ayodhya, Likely To Be Used For Ram’s Idol
Two rare rocks, Shaligrams, from which the idol of Lord Ram would be carved out to be placed on the Read more


সৰ্বশ্ৰেষ্ঠ নহয়, সৰ্বোত্তমৰ দৌৰত

Quick Links






Contact Us

Avatar Complex, Naharani Path, Near Dispur Last Gate, Guwahati-781006, Assam


Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved by News Daily 24